Izabe.La

Born in Postojna, a small town in Slovenia, Izabela Arsovska-Braukmann aka Izabe.la grew up in the capital Ljubljana. She studied at the Fashion and Textile Design University and later moved to Germany to study at the ABK Stuttgart. Her interest in fashion made her focus on fashion illustration. Izabe.la moved to Berlin in 2014, where she still lives and works as a freelance illustrator.

A quick, modern line is the Slovene’s trademark. With great ease Izabe.la conjures up figures mit expressive faces, whether it’s on tablet or on paper. Her strong portraits appear especially realistic through a richness of detail.

Izabe.la likes to create her illustrations with a mix of analogue and digital techniques. She edits her handmade designs – created in pencil, ink or watercolours – in Photoshop. For this she uses her Wacom Cintiq tablet or her iPad Pro. Despite of their digital realization her works seem like analogue illustrations, which she often animates as well. – „I love bringing my drawings to life!“

A special project was Izabe.la’s collaboration with Antoni. With attention to detail she created an extraordinary, hand-drawn storyboard for Mercedes-Benz that conveyed the dynamism and power of the car. – “They gave me a lot of freedom to bring my own style to the work.”

To develop her creativity, Izabe.la likes to refer to her great inspiration Yohji Yamamoto: „He has a very contemporary approach to fashion illustration and seems to be able to anticipate the trends of the future!”

Born in Postojna, a small town in Slovenia, Izabela Arsovska-Braukmann aka Izabe.la grew up in the capital Ljubljana. She studied at the Fashion and Textile Design University and later moved to Germany to study at the ABK Stuttgart. Her interest in fashion made her focus on fashion illustration. Izabe.la moved...

We use cookies to keep out website functional and cookies to optimize the website performance.

Izabe.La

In Postojna, einer kleinen Stadt im Südwesten Sloveniens geboren, wuchs Izabela Arsovska-Braukmann aka Izabe.La dann aber in der Hauptstadt Ljubljana auf. Hier studierte sie zunächst an der Fashion & Textile Design University und ging später nach Stuttgart an die staatliche Akademie für Kunst und Design. Da sie sich auch für Mode interessierte, legte sie ihren künstlerischen Schwerpunkt auf Modeillustration. 2014 zog es Izabe.la nach Berlin, wo sie nun als freie Illustratorin lebt und arbeitet.

Ein schneller, moderner Strich ist das Markenzeichen der Slovenin. Mit einer großen Leichtigkeit zaubert der Stift Figuren mit ausdrucksstarken Gesichtern auf  Tablet oder Papier. Die charakterstarken Portraits wirken durch ihren Detailreichtum besonders realistisch. 

Ihre Illustrationen gestaltet Izabe.La gerne in einem Mix analoger und digitaler Techniken. Ihre von Hand geschaffenen Entwürfe aus Bleistift, Tinte oder Wasserfarben bearbeitet sie dann mit Photoshop. Dafür nutzt sie vor allem ihr Wacom Cintiq Tablet oder ihr iPad Pro. Trotz der digitalen Umsetzung wirken die Arbeiten wie analoge Illustrationen, die sie oft auch noch animiert. „Ich liebe es, meine Zeichnungen zum Leben zu erwecken.“

Ein besonderes Projekt war für Izabe.La ihre Zusammenarbeit mit Antoni. Für Mercedes-Benz kreierte sie mit viel Liebe zum Detail ein außergewöhnliches, handgezeichnetes Storyboard,  das die Dynamik und Kraft des Autos vermittelte. „Sie gaben mir viel Freiraum, meinen eigenen Stil in die Arbeit einzubringen.“

Um sich kreativ weiterzuentwickeln, orientiert sich Izabe.la gerne an ihrem großen Vorbild Yohji Yamamoto. „Er hat eine besonders moderne Herangehensweise an Mode-Illustrationen und scheint die Trends der Zukunft vorausahnen zu können.“ 

In Postojna, einer kleinen Stadt im Südwesten Sloveniens geboren, wuchs Izabela Arsovska-Braukmann aka Izabe.La dann aber in der Hauptstadt Ljubljana auf. Hier studierte sie zunächst an der Fashion & Textile Design University und ging später nach Stuttgart an die staatliche Akademie für Kunst und Design. Da sie sich auch für...

Wir verwenden Cookies, um den Betrieb unserer Webseite aufrecht erhalten zu können und Cookies, um die Nutzung und das Angebot unserer Webseite zu optimieren.